The Unsung Services of Our Village Shop

I just love the idea of living in Hawkesbury Upton, which Debbie makes sound a perfect location! Now looking forward to visiting to take part in the Hawkesbury Upton LitFest on April 23rd …

DEBBIE YOUNG

(Originally written for the March edition of the Hawkesbury Parish News, this post praises our village shop and encourages people everywhere to shop local)

Photo of the entrance to the Hawkesbury Shop Shop this way….

“I’m sending you a tall dark handsome man.”

So I was told when I popped in to the Hawkesbury Shop to collect my regular Hobbs House bread order the other week. Hmm, now there’s a new service I didn’t know about, I thought, wondering what my husband would make of it.

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

